Kader Siddiqui and 17 nomination rejected

Published :3 December, 2018
Gono Biplob

In the eleventh parliamentary elections, 17 nomination papers of different parties and independent candidates of the Tangail-4 and 8 constituencies were canceled in 8 constituencies, including two of Bangabir Abdul Kader Siddiqui, president of Krishak Sramik Janata League and one of the leaders of National Unity Front. On Sunday (December 2), the nomination papers are canceled due to scrutiny of the Returning Officer’s office, non-signing of the bill failing, the party chief’s signature, pending one percent voter’s signature etc.
Returning Officer and deputy commissioner rejected the nomination of Bangabir Kader Siddiqui for loan defaulters in Tangail-4 (Kalihati) and Tangail-8 (Sakhipur-Basail) seats. Shahidul Islam. Besides, the nomination papers of BNP nominee Noor Mohammad Khan in the Tangail-1 (Madhupur-Dhanbari) constituency, Fakir Mahbub Aman Sapan and Tangail-6 (Nagarpur-Dalduar) constituencies were canceled.
The candidates whose nominations were rejected were Tangail-1 (Madhupur-Dhanbari) constituency; BNP’s Fakir Mahbub Anam Swapan; Tangail-3 (Ghatail) seats in the National People’s Party candidate Chand Mia (not giving certificates of educational qualification), BNF candidate Ataur Rahman Khan (not giving support to the swap), Abdul Kader Siddiqui, Tangail-4 (Kalihati), Bakir Hossain and Abul Kashem (one percent voter’s signature); Tangail-6 (Nagarpur-Dalduar), BNP’s Noor Mohammad Khan, Independent and Awami League rebel candidate Barrister M Ashraful Islam (one percent voter’s signature), National People’s Party’s Mamunur Rahman (party’s signature not being signed by party’s nominee), BNF sultan Mahmud, independent candidate Abul Kashem; Kazi Ashraf Siddiqui (loan defaulters), Jatiya Party candidate, Liaquat Ali and Kader Siddiqui of the peasant workers of Tangail-8 (Sakhipur-Basail), Tangail-7 (Mirzapur) constituency, Kailafat Majlish, Syed Mazibar Rahman, Kazi Shahidul Islam (The resignation of the chairman of the Basail Upazila and the bill holder), Khelafat Majlish’s candidate Abdul Latif (party nomination) Ithite team’s lack of signature).
District Returning Officer and Deputy Commissioner of Tangail from morning till noon. Shahidul Islam examined the nomination papers. Assistant Returning Officer, Proponent-Advocate-lawyer and officials of the various banks and financial institutions were present in the meeting.

error: Content is protected !!